START HERE      SCHEDULE      GIFT CARDS 

Questions? Let's chat! 480-819-YOGA

Patience: Yin Trigger $10 Thursdays


This class is taught by:

Gregory Ormson

D. Min., M. Div., MA, BS, RYT 200
I first saw yoga 40 years ago in India, but I didn’t know what it was. In 2012, spurred on by a back injury, I started my practice in Hawaii. Since then, yoga has become the integrating force to the arts that have shaped my life. It has taught me to celebrate my story, and has renewed me as I've drawn from the deep well of its physical, non-physical, and metaphysical medicine.
 
Yoga is the royal road of healing and awareness, and its great gift is time and space. In that time and space, those who do yoga embody asana, mobilize prana, surrender cares, and focus the monkey mind. When this happens, the result is a reshaping of mind, body, and spirit.
 
I trust yoga to work on me, and I trust it to work on you. It is my honor and privilege to guide the yogis and yoginis of MOTTO YOGA into yoga space as a time apart where we share yoga’s transformative exchange.
Beginner to advanced.

Patience: Yin Trigger is the perfect complement to your Yang pursuits, which emphasize muscular effort and repetition. In this 60 minute class you'll hold poses for longer periods of time, typically 3-5 minutes each. This practice is slower paced and props may be used to focus on trigger points. You will target and alleviate tightness in deep connective tissue, ligaments, and joints. The slower pace of Yin also allows for a more meditative approach where you can calm that monkey mind. The room is not heated.


Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Nov 29 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Dec 06 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Dec 13 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Dec 20 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Dec 27 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Jan 03 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Jan 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Jan 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Jan 24 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Jan 31 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Feb 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Feb 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Feb 21 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Feb 28 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Mar 07 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson
  • Thu Mar 14 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm with Gregory Ormson