Slow Flow Yin


This class is taught by:

Ginny Doucette

Lead Teacher, E-RYT 500

I started my yoga journey in 2008. I completed a 500-hour Yoga Alliance Teacher Certification program and have taught over 1,000 hours of classes. My passion is helping people feel good about themselves and understanding that we all can keep learning and growing; there is always room for more!
I'm a licensed massage therapist and have been massaging for over 15 years. I'm a proud mother of grown twins, and a grandmother to two. I live in Mesa with my husband and miniature schnauzers, Burberry and Baxter. You can reach me at ginny@mottoyoga.com with any questions.

Let’s mix some Yin and Yang in a Slow Flow Yin class. Warm-up the body linking breath and movement in a slow, easy flow, then transition into some Yin postures. Yin postures are held 3-5 minutes each, really focusing in on deep connective tissue, ligaments, and joints. The slower pace of this class allows for a more meditative approach. Class is 60 minutes and the room is not heated.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jul 26 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Aug 02 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Aug 09 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Aug 16 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Aug 23 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Aug 30 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Sep 06 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Sep 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Sep 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Sep 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Oct 04 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Oct 11 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Oct 18 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Oct 25 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Nov 01 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Nov 08 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Nov 15 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette
  • Wed Nov 22 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Ginny Doucette